Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



Planning Committee (South)

Tuesday, 16th November, 2021 at 2.30 pm Park Suite, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors:

Tim Lloyd (Vice-Chairman)

John Blackall Mike Morgan
Chris Brown Roger Noel
Karen Burgess Bob Platt
Jonathan Chowen Josh Potts
Philip Circus Kate Rowbottom
Paul Clarke Jack Saheid
Michael Croker Jim Sanson
Pay Dawo

Ray Dawe Diana van der Klugt Nigel Jupp James Wright

Lynn Lambert

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Glen Chipp Chief Executive

Agenda

Page No.

GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE

1. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman of the Committee for the rest of the Municipal Year

2. Apologies for absence

3. **Minutes** 7 - 12

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 21 September (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

4. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

5. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

To consider the following reports of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

6. **Appeals** 13 - 16

Applications for determination by Committee:

7. **DC/21/1552 - Land at Kingsbrook Vineyard, West Chiltington Road**, 17 - 30 **Pulborough**

31 - 46

Ward: West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington

Applicant: Mr J Beckett

8. DC/21/1335 - Chalk Farm, Okehurst Lane, Billingshurst

Ward: Billingshurst

Applicant: Mr N Antoniou

9. **Urgent Business**

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances